EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

rock hill board of education 

2325A County Road 26, Ironton, Ohio 45638

Phone: (740) 532-7030 | Fax: (740) 532-7043


welcome to the hill!

Superintendent Message

Welcome to the Rock Hill Local School District. As a past alumnus, it is a great honor to be given the opportunity to serve our staff, students and community. My personal motto has always been achievement through hard work and dedication which remains the same to this day. I hope to resonate that same notion to the mindset of our students daily. As a leader in our district, it is my commitment to ensure that our students are challenged and engaged, inspiring endless hopes and dreams into their future.

I look forward to fostering a shared leadership approach among all staff across the district as well as within the community. We will work to create an educational environment of rigor, relevance and respect focusing on the well-being of the whole child. Ultimately, creating a safe, positive and nurturing educational environment.

My door is always open to suggestions and I look forward to this journey with you while continuing to build a vision that is vital to the future of our school district. Have a great day and GO HILL!

Sincerely,

David Hopper, Superintendent


Board of Education Office Personnel


David Hopper - Superintendent - dhopper@rockhill.org

Eric Floyd - Assistant Superintendent - efloyd@rockhill.org

Kathy Bowling - Assistant Superintendent - kbowling@rockhill.org

Laura Kelley - Director of Special Educaton - lkelley@rockhill.org

Lloyd Bailey - Technology Coordinator - lbailey@rockhill.org

Chris Robinson - Treasurer - crobinson@rockhill.org

Kathy Cooke - Asst. to Treas. (Accts Payable) - kcooke@rockhill.org

Luke Simpson - Asst. to Treas. (Payroll) - lsimpson@rockhill.org

Terri Stamper - Superintendent Secretary - tstamper@rockhill.org


Board members


Mark Harper - President

Keith Harper - Vice President

Dennis Hankins - Member

Wanda Jenkins - Member 


district philosophy


The Rock Hill Local School District will provide an educational atmosphere where each individual student can develop to his/her maximum potential as a member of a democratic society. 

Our schools are the instrument through which a democratic society perpetuates and improves itself. The schools exist in order that students may be prepared to enjoy the privileges and accept the responsibilities of good citizenship.